Plantation Bay Resort and Spa: not your ordinary resort :)

There’s no wonder one would always love Cebu. It’s because of its wonderful people and breathtaking beaches that makes people keep on coming back. Lucky me, its my province so I could visit more often.
One of the famous beach in Cebu is the Mactan beach. Located just in the heart of Cebu, so no need of traveling for hours just to relax with the sands and water. Its hard to decide where resort to stay but we chose the famous, Plantation Bay. I think it is named Plantation Bay for it has a man-made beach inside the resort so literally there’s a bay planted there. Opss, its just my theory don’t believe me right away. Haha. Anyway, I love how relaxing the place is. I wish I could just live there. Imagine going home on a resort everyday, that would take my everyday stress!!
I know you wanna go and see Plantation, let me take you there through our pictures!

Stunning! Doesn't look like a man-made beach, right?

Stunning! Doesn’t look like a man-made beach, right?

..and this is the real beach - Mactan Beach!!

..and this is the real beach – Mactan Beach!!

It was January this year when we visited the place. We went there on a weekday after Sinulog, so thank God they’re not fully booked! We were able to made a reservation on the same day. But if you want to book early you can check their facebook page or the website.

Upon arriving, they gave us our keycard and welcome drink coupons. Yes, they offer free welcome drinks!

Our keycard and welcome drink coupons!

Our keycard and welcome drink coupons!

We chose the Poolside room, since it’s the most affordable. πŸ˜‰ From the lobby, we rode a shuttle to our room. By the way, they have free shuttles roaming around the resort if you’re too lazy to walk. πŸ˜‰

The pool outside our room

The pool outside our room

Inclusions to our room rate:

  • Roundtrip scheduled airport transfers
  • Welcome drink and towel upon arrival
  • Room Amenities: 1 Liter of mineral water replenished daily, basket of Philippine delicacies, coffee and tea-making facilities, broadband internet access
  • Wifi in selected public areas
  • Butler Service
  • Use of Fitness Center and Gameroom facilities
  • Use of Wall Climbing facility
  • Daily use of bicycle for one hour
  • Unlimited use of saltwater lagoons and freshwater pools
  • Roundtrip scheduled shuttle service to Cebu city malls (SM or Ayala)

The Game room was full of Koreans even the Fitness center. I even felt I was in Korea. LOL!

Our room!

Our room!

Free Coffee, Tea and Snacks!

Free Coffee, Tea and Snacks!

2 queen-sized beds

2 queen-sized beds

So comfy!! I could sleep all day! LOL!

So comfy!! I could sleep all day!

The room was cozy and spacious. The bed was so comfy and it’s like a magnet attracting me to lie down. The wifi connection is strong. We could upload pictures right away!

The Bathroom

The Elegant Bathroom

Shower room

Shower room

Bath Tub

Bathtub

Okay, enough with the room, lemme take you to the Pools and Lagoons!!!

After resting for a while, we explored the 11.4-hectare resort.

Is that a Volcano erupting water? haha.

Is that a Volcano erupting water? haha.

My friends, Doreen and Ehlaine :)

My friends, Doreen and Ehlaine πŸ™‚

With Jellyve, my cousin's fiancee. Kent, my cousin and Juliet his girlfriend.

ipad 849

ipad 841

ipad 869

Lots of picturesque view means lots of pictures! πŸ™‚

Oh my white sands!!

Oh my white sands!!

Let's take a dip on the saltwater lagoon! But if you don't feel like swimming, try kayaking!

Let’s take a dip on the saltwater lagoon! But if you don’t feel like swimming, try kayaking or board paddling!

That walkway is a must spot to take a picture on.

That walkway is a must spot to take a picture on.

I love this shot!!

Saw lots of Koreans. So I might as well do a peace sign shot!

Gazebo!

Gazebo!

ipad 885

ipad 901

Don’t you just love relaxing on a hammock or on a beach chair? That’s a stress-free life!

ipad 888

Prenup? Nah. haha.

My cousin, Kent and his gf, Juliet. Oh wait. Is that a prenup pic? Nah. haha.

This is the real prenup ;)

This is the real prenup πŸ˜‰

I want to go to the end of that path but they’re having their prenup. Can’t blame them. Plantation is so exquisite, perfect for pictorials!

I dream of coming to a home with a veranda like this.

I dream of coming to a home with a veranda view like this.

Mactan Beach!!

Mactan Beach!!

They don’t have a broad shoreline. The beach was not really something to brag about. But at least they have large freshwater and saltwater lagoons that could really captivate your heart!

Jetski!!!

Jetski!!!

I always wanted to ride a Jetski.. Hmm maybe next time!! I should learn how to swim first. Haha.

One hour free bicycle ride!

One hour free bicycle ride!

Pool at night

Night swimming in front of our room

What I love most in Plantation is that from our room, we can already enjoy the expansive view of the water. Just a few steps away from our door, there’s already the pool! My personal favorite is the Water’s Edge Room, from the veranda you could even hit the water within seconds! Just jump from the veranda! πŸ™‚

My cousin John and his fiancee, Jellyve..

My cousin John and his fiancee, Jellyve..

They’re going to marry this year and I told them that they should have their prenuptial pictorial here! haha πŸ™‚

The water is so damn cold!!!

The water is so damn cold!!!

They have lots of restaurants but it’s a bit pricey. Since we’re on a budget, we brought our own food. Sshhh.. Haha. Anyway, I would love to be back here. Maybe next time I’ll try the water’s edge room and try all the restaurants there. heehee πŸ˜€
Plantation Bay is not your ordinary resort but it is indeed a paradise. Perfect escape from our busy lives.

Did our pictures entice you? Well, it’s more appealing if you’ll see it in person, with your two naked eyes, I swear! πŸ˜‰

6 thoughts on “Plantation Bay Resort and Spa: not your ordinary resort :)

Leave a Reply

