Goodbye Curls! Hello Straight! My Rebonding experience at Heaven’s Beauty Salon and Spa

I was born with naturally curly hair. I do love my hair. Some of my curly friends always have their hair rebonded while me I always keep it curly not until last year when I decided to give rebonding a try. I just want to change the way I look. LOL.

So last year, July 2012, my friend Kimmy encouraged me to go with her in Heaven’s Salon to have my hair rebonded while she was going to have hers cellophaned. I was really afraid I might chose the wrong salon. I don’t want my hair to look like a broom. HAHA. She assured me that Heaven’s Salon is known for their expertise in rebonding. We went to Heaven’s Salon Main Branch at Shaw Boulevard, Mandaluyong City.

IMAG3023

Look how curly my hair was..

IMAG10153

Super curls! haha. They first washed my hair – blow dry – applied a treatment – rinse – blow dry – ironed my hair – another treatment – rinse – treatment again! – rinse – blow dry – haircut – finished!

Blow drying our hair

Blow drying our hair

Kimmy having her haircut

Kimmy having her haircut

After long 8 hours.. voila! My hair was super straight and smooth! No regrets! πŸ˜‰

Here’s a pic of me and my straight hair 2 months after it was rebonded.

IMG_20120908_122852

The stylist instructed me to rebond my hair every 6-7 months but I didn’t. haha. It was just this September when I finally decided to rebond my hair again.

After 1 year and 2 months of my first rebond, my hair was half-curly half-straight. HAHA

IMAG3017

This time, I went again to Heaven’s Salon with my friend Ehlaine, she also had her hair rebonded.

the washing area

the washing area

Ehlaine's hair being ironed

Ehlaine’s hair being ironed

Again, it was a long process. This time it took 7 hours of stay in the salon. I had the package 3, worth 1339. It includes hair rebonding, treatment, hair cut and eat all you can. So worth it!! It’s a good idea that they have eat all you can. Imagine 6-8 hours of stay (depends on your hair) that will really make your tummy growl.

IMAG3026Just like last year, I’m satisfied with the results! But this time, I noticed that the ends were dry. Hair cut is mandatory.

My hair day after the rebond! :)

My hair, day after the rebond!

As of now, it’s been 1 week since the second rebond, still loving how my hair looks πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “Goodbye Curls! Hello Straight! My Rebonding experience at Heaven’s Beauty Salon and Spa

    • elhizamour says:

      You can take a train (MRT) then get off at shaw boulevard station. Then from starmall, ride a kalentong-bound jeepney. Ask the driver to drop you off at heaven’s salon near acacia lane.. Hope it helps! πŸ˜„

  1. yogatech says:

    hi ate can I ask if my hair can be rebounded if I had my digiperm done last February 2012 ? My hair still looks curly after taking a bath. I had my digiperm at Tony &Jackey.

    • elhizamour says:

      Its been 2yrs since the digiperm, right? So I think you can have your hair rebonded na.. Pero just to be sure, go to your trusted salon so that they could check your hair. Im no hair expert anyway. They know better. Hehe. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

