Beach in my Mind

“It’s hard for me to put into words why I like the beach so much. Everything about it is renewing for me, almost like therapy…Beach Therapy” –Amy Dykens

It’s already summer and I’ve been itching to go to the beach!! Wherever I go, whatever I do, beach never leaves my mind. LOL. Even on duty! It’s so evident on the pictures below. 😉 Instead of coffee, I kept myself awake on my graveyard shift with these drawings. haha.

I have always loved the fine white sands, the smell of salty water, the sparkling crystal blue water when shined by the sun, gentle roar of the waves, warm breeze in my face, the dancing of the trees with the wind, amazing rock formations and the beach-goers in their most fashionable swimsuit. Just like Amy Dykens, beach for me is almost like therapy, too.

Caramoan

Caramoan

This one is Caramoan-inspired. If you want a peaceful, calm, serene and a kinda deserted island, a virgin island like Caramoan is for you.

Boracay

Boracay

However if you want to party by the beach, meet new people, try water sports, Boracay is for you! My drawing above is Boracay-inspired. How i miss Bora! Hmm oh please, don’t let my superiors know that I’m only doodling on my duty. HAHA.

Beach, see you soon! 🙂

“On the beach, you can live in bliss.” – Dennis Wilson of the Beach Boys

One thought on “Beach in my Mind

Leave a Reply

